Board of Directors

United Way California Capital Region’s Board of Directors is a dynamic group of local leaders who develop and oversee United Way’s mission, vision and policies. 

  • Ruth Miller


    Community Leader

  • Oyango Snell

    Immediate Past Chair

    Community Leader

  • Dr. Richard Pan


  • David Bowen


    Community Leader

  • Dr. Dawnté Early

    Corporate Secretary

    United Way California Capital Region

  • Tahira Cunningham

    Vice President, Chief of Staff

    Bivium Partners

  • Eric Grabin

    Business Development Officer

    SAFE Credit Union

  • Todd Habets

    Director Health, Safety, Security, and Environmental

    JET Infrastructure

  • September Hargrove

    Executive Director - Community Banking, Northern California

    JPMorgan Chase & Co

  • Amy W. Krause

    Vice President, Associate General Counsel

    Health Net

  • Steve Lins

    Chief Assistant General Counsel


  • Chevelle Newsome

    Dean for Graduate Studies

    California State University Sacramento

  • John Petrovich

    Sacramento Managing Principal


  • Joaquin Razo

    Project Solutions Lead

    Blue Zones LLC

  • Randy Rojas

    Business Representative DC 16/Local 1237

  • Babs Sandeen


    Los Rios Community College District Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee

  • Emily Santanelli

    VP Employee Benefits

    USI Insurance Services

  • Vanessa Sheared

    Closing the Gap

  • Michael Simonds

    Middle Market Business Development Director

    Nationwide Insurance

  • Dr. BJ Snowden

    Associate Vice President of Equity and Institutional Effectiveness

    American River College

  • Brett Studholme

    Business Banking Market Lender

    Northern and Central California, U.S. Bank

  • Allen R. Taylor

    Community Leader

  • Carolyn M. Turpin

    Community Leader

  • Mark Ullrich


    Ullrich Delevati, CPAs

  • David C. Wilson

    Community Leader