Board of Directors


Board of Directors

United Way California Capital Region’s Board of Directors is a dynamic group of local leaders who develop and oversee United Way’s mission, vision and policies. They are also committed to expanding the Square One project throughout our region. 

For more information on the Board of Directors, contact Cynthia Jimenez.


David Bowen, Community Leader

Dave Cable, Bank of America

Jason Clarke, Enterprise-Rent-A-Car

Blair Crossan, Nationwide Insurance

Kim Hewitt, IBM

James Jordan, Federal Railroad Administration

Fawzia Keval, Elk Grove Unified School District

Steven Lins, SMUD

Ruth Miller, Wraith, Scarlett, and Randolph Insurance

Carolyn S. Mullins, Community Leader

George Myers , Community Leader

Nancy Newton, Assistant County Executive for Sacramento County

Dr. Richard Pan, State Senate

Julie Quinn, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Joaquin Razo, St. Helena Chamber of Commerce

Fabrizio G. Sasso, Sacramento Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Dr. Vanessa Sheared, Community Leader

Andrea Shipley, UPS

Jeremiah Smith, First Northern Bank

Barbara Swartos, California Health & Wellness

Velma Sykes, Community Leader

Allen R. Taylor, Business Development Consulting

Carolyn M. Turpin, Liberty Mutual Insurance

David C. Wilson, Grant Bennett Associates, CPA



Julie Quinn, Chair, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Dave Cable, Vice Chair, Bank of America

David C. Wilson, Treasurer, Grant Bennett Associates, CPA

Stephanie McLemore Bray, Corporate Secretary/President & CEO, United Way California Capital Region